Knights of Columbus (old)

Knights of Columbus Calendar

Father Albert Newman Council 8470

 

MARCH 2015

Tuesday March 3 – Executive Meeting in the Fr. Lacombe room at 7:30 pm.
Tuesday March 10 – General Meeting in the Fr. Doucette room at 7:30 pm, preceded by Mass at 7 pm with Fr. Andrew/Chris.
Saturday March 14 – ½ day retreat facilitated by Fr. Andrew in the Fr. Lacombe room. 12 pm to 4:30 pm.
Sunday March 15 – Pancake Breakfast following the 9 am and 10:45 am Masses.
Saturday March 14, Sunday March 15 – Recruitment weekend, taking names of interested men in Knights of Columbus after all Masses.
Saturday, March 21– Charities Appeal Major Prize Draw at St Theresa’s Parish Hall, Edmonton.
Tuesday March 24 – Info Night for interested parties in K of C in Fr. Lacombe room at 7 pm.
Friday March 27 – First Degree Ceremony in the Fr. Doucette room at 7 pm.

APRIL 2015

Tuesday April 7 – Executive Meeting in the Fr. Lacombe room at 7:30 pm.
Tuesday April 14 – General Meeting in the Fr. Doucette room at 7:30 pm. (Note: no Mass prior to meeting)
Fri/Sat/Sun April 17, 18, 19 – Annual State Convention in Red Deer
Sunday April 26 – French toast Breakfast following the 9 am and 10:45 am Masses.

MAY 2015

Friday May 1 – First Degree Ceremony held in the Fr. Doucette room at 7 pm.
Tuesday May 5 – Executive Meeting in the Fr. Lacombe room at 7:30 pm.
Tuesday May 12 – General Meeting in the Fr. Doucette room at 7:30 pm, preceded by Mass at 7 pm with Fr. Andrew/Chris. Slate of Officers presented.
Saturday, May 30 – Major Degree in Calgary.

JUNE 2015

Tuesday June 2 – Executive Meeting in the Fr. Lacombe room at 7:30 pm.
Tuesday June 9 – General Meeting in the Fr. Doucette room at 7:30 pm, preceded by Annual Dinner Meeting at 6 pm in the Fr. Doucette room. Executive Election.
Saturday June 13 – Annual Knights of Columbus Garage Sale from 8 am to 2 pm in the Parish Hall and Garage.
Friday June 26 – First Degree Ceremony held in the Fr. Doucette room at 7 pm.

JULY 2015

Sunday July 12 – Annual Knights of Columbus Stampede Breakfast following the 7:30 am, 9 am and 10:45 am Masses held outside east doors and in front of garage.
Tuesday July 14 – General Meeting in the Fr. Doucette room at 7:30 pm. (Note: no Mass prior to meeting)